Until we meet again

“Grief is like the ocean. It is deep, dark and bigger than all of us. And pain is like a thief in the night – quiet, persistent, unfair, diminished by time and faith and love.”  -One Tree Hill

It still breaks my heart to think I would never see Tinay’s beautiful face again (at least while on Earth).

Sunday morning came with very sad news about a friend’s death because of an accident.

Death is a shocker. Especially when it takes away beautiful, young lives.

Christine Isabel Panopio was skinny, but in a stunning way. She wore fancy and cute outfits, had long hair she sometimes fashioned in big pretty curls, had smiling eyes and red lips. My eyes used to follow her around on campus as she would always stand out from the crowd. So when I got in to the same speech comm org she was in back in college, I was proud to be ‘sisses’ with one of the most gorgeous girls at school. But she’s more than just a pretty face because she had a hard-as-nail exterior, was witty, outgoing, silly and goofy.

I would always remember how at videoke nights she was one to growl the songs of Linkin Park or how she always had a very good appetite which was unfair because she kept a petite frame despite that. Vanessa Carlton’s A Thousand Miles would also remind me of her because I once sang this to her while she only laughed a bitchy laugh to hear me sing.

Until we meet again, Tinay.

All my love.

Cause you know I’d walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you tonight

♚♚♚

2 thoughts on “Until we meet again

  1. Nawalan din ako ng mabuting kaibigan, last two weeks siguro. Anong nangyari sa kanya? Sana magkita sila ng kaibigan ko (kung asan man sila) magpakasaya sila. Ganyan. Hay.

Leave a Reply

